Fellows to the 2013 Ateneo de Davao Summer Writers Workshop

The following have been accepted as fellows to the 2013 Ateneo de Davao Summer Writers Workshop. They are the latest fellows to Davao’s oldest writers workshop, and will hopefully continue the university’s long tradition of literary excellence.

The number of Creative Nonfiction fellows this year is the most I recall any workshop has had, a welcome development in Ateneo de Davao’s literary growth!

The  Workshop will be held at Room C301, Ateneo de Davao University from 27-31 May 2013. Distinguished writers such as Macario Tiu, Don Pagusara and Jhoanna Cruz are the panelists. They will also share their expertise during the craft lectures. Dominique Cimafranca, Rhodora Ranalan and Hazel Hamile, Creative Writing and Literature teachers of the university, will sit as guest panelists.

Sarah Samodal
Jhecel May Lovitos
Lionell Marañan
Louie Angelo Lim Ang
Frank Lloyd dela Cruz
Jose Martin Castrillo
Tiffany Motilla
Isabel Francesca Sambrano
Abdul Jabbar  Marohom
Kristine Soria
Loreto Estor
Rachelle Corrine Estrellada
June Nicole Olayres
Kristina Clavero
Sean Año

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s