Black Hole

(Another poem. Also a Miranda warning of sorts.)

 

I had once imploded:
The weight of matters overwhelmed
My deficit of space, time,
And I gave things
Too much gravity

And now I am this –
A singularity, unmoving
But with a heart so heavy
That the light of passing smiles
Cannot help but be sucked
Into the oblivion
Of my bitter apathy

But bright things, it seems
Are suicidal –
You, with your fresh hopes
And your concerned curiosity
Are drawn into the pull
Of my seductive solitude

Stay away.

When you have fallen
To me
You will find nothing
But time standing still,
Stuck in those black moments
Whose very weights
led me
to collapse
into
myself.

Leave a Reply

